3 general questions about "Forte 4 Performer" - I want to buy it :-)

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

liveplayer

3 general questions about "Forte 4 Performer" - I want to buy it :-)

Postby liveplayer » Wed May 06, 2015 5:50 pm

Hello everybody,

as you can see in my profile, I am a new user here. Though I have got a private studio for 4 years now, I am completely new in the field of playing vst-instruments live. Recognizing that "Forte 4 Performer" gives me a lot of opportunities for my plans, I have been working with the trial-version of it for 3 days now. Since I don't have a controller keyboard here to answer my questions on my own, I want to ask three questions which will tell me if "Forte" is really the right software for me (I hope so ... at last, us windows-users were not forgotten). I am sure you can help me :-) Let's go ...

1) I understand what I need a controller-keyboard for: Change parameters of the loaded instruments. Do I need any third-party-software like "automap" to assign the different parameters to the hardware-buttons or can I simply do this via MIDI CC (so that one button on my hardware sends MIDI CC 45 for example and I can configure the plugin loaded in "Forte" to react on this MIDI-message)?

2) Does "Forte 4 Performer" support MIDI-Feedback out of the box, so that I load a rack and immediately the led-rings of my (imaginary) controller indicate the last position of a knob for example?

3) What does it mean if I find the information in the "purchase section" that only "Forte 4 Producer" can handle various hardware profiles? Does this mean that I can attach only one keyboard to "Forte 4 Performer"?

It would be so nice if someone could answer my questions. Before buying this great piece of software (this is my opinion after the firts tests), this would give me a better feeling for building my first live-setup :-)

evilantal