Arturia V Collection 5 more problems

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

maze
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:47 pm

Arturia V Collection 5 more problems

Postby maze » Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:17 pm

This is probably related or the same issue as addressed in the "Issues with Arturia V Collection 5" thread. I am using Prophet V3 and Mini V3... I select a preset, save the scene, and when I switch scenes and come back, there is no sound. I have to change presets in the particular vst for it to start working again and making sound (also sometimes in this process, when screwing around with those vsts, I lose sound in all the scenes and have to toggle the audio button and it starts working again).

If indeed this is the same issue, I understand there is this new Device Compatibility file http://www.brainspawn.com/documents/Dev ... bility.xml Do I just open, copy, and then paste over original file?

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Arturia V Collection 5 more problems

Postby MikeG » Thu Oct 27, 2016 6:34 pm

Yes, you can just download this and replace your existing version with this version.

I will probably end up adding a default behavior that is more compatible with these newer plugins.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

maze
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: Arturia V Collection 5 more problems

Postby maze » Thu Oct 27, 2016 11:33 pm

That was easy! Thanks


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest