Anyone up for rack sharing?

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Anyone up for rack sharing?

Postby evilantal » Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:03 am

Hi guys,

I've been thinking it might be cool to exchange rack files in order to learn from them.
Of course, most plugins would load as proxies, bu at least we'd be able to see how people handle routing, different busses, MIDI assignment...that sort of thing...to maybe share some best practices through concrete example.

If anyone's up for it, shoot me a PM ;)

Cheers,
Antal
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects

KeytarPaul
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: Anyone up for rack sharing?

Postby KeytarPaul » Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:25 pm

I would really like to share and learn from others.
I am using Forte 4 on a Windows 10 tablet with Kontakt 5
My Keyboard is a Midi Wireless Alesis Vortex (Ch 1/ Ch2)

I am using 3 Kontakt 5 Banks for layers and I find the Midi routing easy to get layers and splits and send MIdi CC to any channel from Ch1 (Amazing!)

But what I don't get is how to select a SONG from a Program Change and toggle between 2 SCENES (Verse & Chorus) with the Program UP and Down Buttons on the Alesis

Any advise or hints would be appreciated.

lancaster6
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: Anyone up for rack sharing?

Postby lancaster6 » Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:18 pm

i would be up for it. i'm having trouble figuring out how to use blue cat audio remote control as a bidirectional control surface for midi CCs (specifically VMI routing). this is giving me fits. any1 with a successful example of this would be a huge help. if i could only find the PM widget lol.

Meistermacher
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:48 am
Location: Germany

Re: Anyone up for rack sharing?

Postby Meistermacher » Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:12 am

Hi lancaster6,

have a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4016

Regards

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Anyone up for rack sharing?

Postby evilantal » Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:01 am

cool guys!

I'm on holiday right now, but I'll get back to this when i return...
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests