Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

bigalminal
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:42 pm

Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby bigalminal » Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:20 pm

I have just bought Kontact 5 along with Chris Hein Compact horns and Christ Hein harmonica. To get the fastest possible scene changes in Kontact 5, am I best to load say 6 instances of K5 and set each one to a different sound, or is it best to load just one K5 and have it change to a new sound on each scene change?

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby Burtan » Sat Jul 04, 2015 2:44 pm

To get the fastest scene switches, you should try to not change any plugin parameter automatically on scene switch (that "No" option, don't know the exact formulation right now). Try to change instruments and settings by using PC and Host Automation init values.

bigalminal
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby bigalminal » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:17 pm

Thanks Burton. I thought that might be the case.

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby evilantal » Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:41 am

There's a YouTube video on how to do this with Kontakt banks on the brainspawn YouTube channel...
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects

bigalminal
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby bigalminal » Wed Jul 08, 2015 4:32 pm

Thanks evilantal. That's a brilliant vid and I learnt heaps.

bigalminal
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby bigalminal » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:05 pm

The Ytube vid shows how to use the installed libraries. But I'm a bit stuck trying to get a Chris Hein harmonica into the bank. You have to load the harmonica in individually but then how to drop that into the bank is the problem. Any suggestions?

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Quicker scene changes options in Kontact 5

Postby evilantal » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:09 am

Just drag and drop the nki from Kontakt's browser pane into a free bank slot
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests