Select scene x via prg-change message x

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:28 pm

Select scene x via prg-change message x

Postby maex » Wed Jul 27, 2016 1:12 pm


ist it possible to select scene x via midi prg-change message x? So you can reach a scene direct and you dont have to flip through a lot of scenes?

Thx for answers.


Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA

Re: Select scene x via prg-change message x

Postby MikeG » Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:23 pm

Yes, from the MIDI automation configuration, you can set a program change to directly select the set list item at the same offset.
Mike (brainspawn)

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Select scene x via prg-change message x

Postby bigalminal » Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:47 pm

I use program change extensively with Forte. I have my songs on an iPad which will send any midi message under the sun including program change. I also use a wireless network and a free PC program called FTpMidi which will send the program change to Forte on my Surface Pro 4 without cords. Speed is almost instant depending on the size of the Forte scene you are loading. The iPad app I use is OnSong but there are plenty of others that are midi capable.

Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests