Is it possible to use sidechain compression on my channels / busses?

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Pygmy
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:47 pm

Is it possible to use sidechain compression on my channels / busses?

Postby Pygmy » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:02 am

I'd like to use sidechain compression, but I have no idea how to do that using a compressor VST in Forte.
Is it possible at all, and if so - how do I do it?

Pygmy
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:47 pm

Re: Is it possible to use sidechain compression on my channels / busses?

Postby Pygmy » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:35 pm

Seriously, I can't be the only one wanting sidechain compression?

Currently I have a compressor hooked up to my synth, in hardware, using patch cables, to make sure my synth ducks the bass.
There must be a way to do the same thing in Forte?
(Or if not - there must be a way to get the developer to think about how to implement this? :))


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests