Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

lifeperformer43
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:44 am

Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby lifeperformer43 » Sat Oct 31, 2015 2:06 pm

Hello

my Problem is:
When i edit scene-paramters (volume) from the bus 1 or bus 2 in Rack-Editor (screenshot) forte crashes always...:(
Parameter from Plugins "Kontakt 5" or another is no problem - only the buses.

I hope someone can help me...


here is the link to the screenshot:

http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4157 ... 5e_png.htm



many greetings
Last edited by lifeperformer43 on Sat Oct 31, 2015 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 - 3630QM CPU 2.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
Forte Producer, Audio Interface Native Instruments KOMPLETE AUDIO 6, Midi-Keyboard: Roland A-800PRO

lifeperformer43
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:44 am

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby lifeperformer43 » Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:11 pm

Hello

now I created a new forte-Rack with only 3 scenes and one bus. Into the bus, I included the automated fader from brainspawn.
The same problem occured! When I edit the bus-volume in the rack-editor -- Forte crash!!! BANG....
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 - 3630QM CPU 2.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
Forte Producer, Audio Interface Native Instruments KOMPLETE AUDIO 6, Midi-Keyboard: Roland A-800PRO

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby MikeG » Sun Nov 01, 2015 4:01 pm

Thank you for the report. I'll try to reproduce this and get it fixed.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby MikeG » Sun Nov 01, 2015 4:16 pm

Initial try did not crash - which version of Forte and which build (32 bit or 64 bit) are you using?
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

lifeperformer43
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:44 am

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby lifeperformer43 » Mon Nov 02, 2015 2:23 am

Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 - 3630QM CPU 2.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
Forte Producer, Audio Interface Native Instruments KOMPLETE AUDIO 6, Midi-Keyboard: Roland A-800PRO

lifeperformer43
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:44 am

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby lifeperformer43 » Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:04 pm

Hi Mike

I`m waiting for your answer...
Du you work on my problem?

What can I do?

Thanks
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 - 3630QM CPU 2.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
Forte Producer, Audio Interface Native Instruments KOMPLETE AUDIO 6, Midi-Keyboard: Roland A-800PRO

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby MikeG » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:46 pm

I have not been able to reproduce this crash. Do you get the chance to submit a crash report? If so, can you? Be sure and reference this thread in your description.

Or does the crash NOT offer an upload but instead show a specific plugin at fault?

When Forte is pretty sure its a plugin, it will display the plugin and the operation Forte was attempting. Otherwise it will offer to upload a crash report.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

lifeperformer43
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:44 am

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby lifeperformer43 » Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:50 pm

Hello Mike

sorry sorry sorry...
Now it`s all OK -- I don`t know why... but it`s very good :)

I didn`t change something, but I can edit since 2 days all Parameters in the Rack-Editor without crash.

Thank you for answer... and help
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 - 3630QM CPU 2.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
Forte Producer, Audio Interface Native Instruments KOMPLETE AUDIO 6, Midi-Keyboard: Roland A-800PRO

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Crash when editing bus in rack-editor

Postby MikeG » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:10 pm

Great news! Thanks.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests