Scene Command page

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Mr Beverage
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:39 am

Scene Command page

Postby Mr Beverage » Mon Jul 06, 2015 10:43 am

Can anyone please explain to me what checking the box "Disconnect this instrument while loading configuration data" does exactly?
And, why would this be useful?
Thanks much.

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Scene Command page

Postby evilantal » Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:33 pm

This is only to be used with plugins that misbehave when changing scenes using normal methods.
The plugin is temporarily disconnected when changing to the next scene and reconnected again when the change is complete. Almost guaranteed to screw up seamless, gapless scene changing, but sometimes needed with troublesome plugins.

Having said that, I haven't encountered a plugin yet that needed this workaround.
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests