Solo Doesn't work properly in F4

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

tombo86
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 2:31 pm

Solo Doesn't work properly in F4

Postby tombo86 » Tue May 26, 2015 2:44 pm

The Solo button on an instrument simply acts as a shortcut for pressing the mute button on all other instruments. This can lead to unexpected behavior. Try this:
1- In a rack with two or more instruments, solo the 1st instrument
2- solo the 2nd instrument
3- unsolo the 1st instrument
4- Play your controller.

Both instrument 1 and 2 still play, even though 1 is no longer solo'd.

Tom

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Solo Doesn't work properly in F4

Postby MikeG » Thu May 28, 2015 10:25 pm

Thanks. I've noted this for future investigation.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests