Closing takes forever in Forte 4.0.15

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Closing takes forever in Forte 4.0.15

Postby Burtan » Wed Apr 08, 2015 12:30 pm

Hi guys,

when I have loaded my standard rack and try to close Forte it takes forever (does not respond). However, memory usage is back to about 150mb, so most of the plugins must already been cleared. It's especially annoying since after closing the process I have to wait for the midi ports to be shutdown before I can reopen Forte. Is anybody having similiar issues? I will try to find out which plugins are involved.

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Closing takes forever in Forte 4.0.15

Postby MikeG » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:25 pm

Hard to tell without some experimentation.

Does it take long if you just start and stop forte?
Particular plugins (and removing a plugin doesn't necessarily unload it right away)
Particular MIDI ports?

How long are you waiting and does it eventually close?

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

yamus
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 8:36 am

Re: Closing takes forever in Forte 4.0.15

Postby yamus » Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:18 pm

Burtan, how long is it taking? And x64 or x86?

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Closing takes forever in Forte 4.0.15

Postby Burtan » Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:59 pm

I'm using the x64 version. Stop and start is nearly instant. If I don't force to stop the task, it takes forever (I've waited an hour). Mike, I've sent you the specific rack file.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 7 guests