Multiple machines

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Spherical
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:22 am

Multiple machines

Postby Spherical » Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:53 am

I'm considering moving over to Forte from a bank of Muse Receptors, and I have a question regarding installing it on multiple machines.

For my live setup I intend to have a pair of Mac Minis with Forte installed on Bootcamp, basically duplicates of each other. I would use one for the gig, with the other standing by as an emergency backup. Can I use a single Forte licence for this? I only ever intend to use Forte myself, on one machine at a time.

In such a scenario, would there by any problems transferring my rack file between machines, in terms of hardware profiles, considering they should be identical PCs connected to the same external MIDI/audio hardware?

Spherical

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Multiple machines

Postby Burtan » Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:21 am



Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest