Forte 3 with Focusrite hardware no sound

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Marco73
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:21 pm

Forte 3 with Focusrite hardware no sound

Postby Marco73 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:25 pm

Hello, I used forte 2 for about 2 years. I spent last months upgrading my gear: put a SSD in the laptop, bought a focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and update to Forte 3. I tried to create new racks and everything is all right, but if I open old racks I have no sound and no midi. I tried to open old racks using the laptop audio out and everything works.
So here's the problem: with Focusrite hardware using plug-ins inserts causes no audio and no midi.
In fact if I delete the inserts also the old rack works. I hope there's a solution to this strange problem.
I use a HP Pavillion Dv6 with I5 and 4GB of ram, Windows 7 professional, Scarlett 2i2, M-Audio Midisport 2x2, Forte 3.2.12.
Sorry for my bad english.

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Forte 3 with Focusrite hardware no sound

Postby Dirk Offringa » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:41 am

Hi

Did you upgrade to the latest version? There's a fix for Focusrite hardware in that release.

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4640#p22948

Cheers
Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.

Marco73
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: Forte 3 with Focusrite hardware no sound

Postby Marco73 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:29 am

Hello Dirk,
thank you for you replay. I'm using the latest version, in fact the Asio driver works well; the problem is the insert manager. If I put a plug-in as insert (in a bus or in an instrument) the audio stops and the midi doesn't work, till I delete inserts.
It's a bit frustrating can't use inserts.
Hope someone can solve.

Marco73
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: Forte 3 with Focusrite hardware no sound

Postby Marco73 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:01 pm

I've found a solution. The Scarlett is seen also as a wdm device, so I tried to use Asio4all instead of Focusrite driver.
It works well, the problem with inserts is gone. Hope this could be usefull for someone.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests