Forte Switching Scenes Load Times

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

korgndm

Forte Switching Scenes Load Times

Postby korgndm » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:07 am

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the world of playing live with hosts and vsts, so I've come here for some help on how to improve my live performances.

I'm starting to use Brainspawn Forte 3 Producer Edition, loaded with some vsts which I think will do the job for me: Kontakt 5 (with several libraries), Nexus 2.2 and Omnisphere.

I already know how to create different scenes for each type of sound I use (brass for song 1, piano for song 2, etc), but I have a small problem. Since I can't really invest in a decent laptop, I have to use the one I have now, a stock Toshiba C660-189 (Intel® Pentium® processor P6200 2.13 GHz, 4GB DDR3, 320GB 5400RPM), with a M-Audio Fast Track Pro as a MIDI interface. Using this laptop, changing scenes in Forte takes some time, time that I cannot afford to lose, since I need to end one song and start playing another right away. I have no time to grab myself a sip of water. And I'm using pretty heavy sample libraries, like Chris Hein's Horns Compact, EWQLO, Kontakt Library, etc., not to mention Omnisphere...

My question is if there is any way to load all samples from all instruments right from when Forte is launched, so that way when I switch scenes, the sounds are loaded instantly.

There's a lot of people talking about Forte and how much it rocks, but not enough information that I've seen about this little trick...

So, I want Forte to load all my sounds the moment it is launched, and I want to be able to switch them like I do on a hardware workstation.

Cheers!

Burtan

Re: Forte Switching Scenes Load Times

Postby Burtan » Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:00 am

korgndm

Postby korgndm » Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:16 pm