[Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

[Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby pchanez » Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:17 am

HELP !!

Since some days, I could not modify my rack anymore. Each time I'm making a change and save it, Forte is crashing when I try to load the new version of the rack.
I have a gig in two weeks from now and I really need to have this solve

Mike, I sent the crash dump ...
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby pchanez » Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:52 am

When I'm loading the rack in safe mode, Forte didn't crash ... The only visible difference between safe and normal is that the power button on the rack needs to be clicked to start to play
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby Burtan » Sun Apr 28, 2013 4:21 am

Are you running the latest beta?

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby pchanez » Sun Apr 28, 2013 12:59 pm

I have the same issue with the latest beta and the official release
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby MikeG » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:07 pm

Hi pchanez,

I see 3 plugin related crashes but all stack traces are garbled. In all thee I see a plugin at the top: Omnisphere or M1 or Play.

Does it crash 100% of the time?

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby pchanez » Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:10 am

Nearly (something like 99.9 % of the time) in normal mode. Sometime it is also not crashing but hanging when everything is loaded (I see the gui, but the wait cursor is staying forever)



I will try to remove M1 and Omnisphere. Play is in the list of plugins that are not loaded on scene changes (in Scene Options)
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [Help Needed] Rack crashing Forte

Postby pchanez » Wed May 01, 2013 9:51 am

I think I found the issue :

In my Korg Legacy M1 plugin, I was using the "disconnect this instrument when loading configuration data". With this option checked, loading the rack on a scene applying configuration to the plugin was crashing Forte.

Since I removed it, everything is fine
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest