Possible website problem?

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Possible website problem?

Postby MikeG » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:51 pm

Hi all,

Someone alerted me to a possible website problem with this page: http://www.brainspawn.com/index.php?opt ... &Itemid=93

He says it has hacked ads in it but I don't see anything wrong with it. Could some of you check out this page and see if you have problems?

Please send me a screenshot if you see anything not right.

Thanks,

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

mcgoo
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 7:33 am

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby mcgoo » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:15 pm

looks normal to me.

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby Dirk Offringa » Sat Jan 05, 2013 3:23 am

Hi

I looked at the generated html but it looks fine. Though I can't certify that the php that generated it is OK! The links are fine, except the form that leads to the demo version download, which claims (in plain text) to be secure but it isn't (no https connection). But that doesn't seem like a hack to me. What sort of hack has been reported?

Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.

Kai
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 9:22 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby Kai » Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:28 am

looks normal to me, too.

dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby dbrendon » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:06 pm

Hi Mike,

I was the one that reported the problem and I'm still seeing it. I tested on IE and chrome and on two different machines. Here is an example of what I am seeing (although a refresh will display different links):

Purchase Forte
Before purchasing, please download and maumelle payday loan try the Free Trial, available here.




Forte is software for Microsoft Windows

Purchase New License

Forte 3 Producer Edition
$499.95 (USD)



Forte 3 Performer Edition $149.95(USD)

Purchase Upgrade License (Forte 2 to Forte 3):

Forte 3 Producer Edition Upgrade from Forte 2 Producer
$149.95(USD)

Forte 3 Performer Edition Upgrade from Forte 2 Performer
$49.95(USD)

Forte 3 Free Upgrade (for Forte 2 purchases on or after September 1, 2011)
free

All use is dairy farm auto insurance subject to the End User License Agreement here.

based on this url:
http://www.brainspawn.com/index.php?opt ... &Itemid=93

Also, I see the problems manifest on many of the brainspawn pages - not just the link above.

Kai
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 9:22 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby Kai » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:21 pm

Just checked in on my iPad. Couldn't see the effect you decribed.

Kai

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby Dirk Offringa » Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:57 pm

I checked in IE, Firefox, Chrome and Opera on Windows: nothing's wrong with the code. It seems to be injected at a local level. Maybe your router has been hacked, if you see this on different computers with different browsers. Or all your machines are infected with something that injects code in the html.

Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.

dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

Re: Possible website problem?

Postby dbrendon » Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:58 pm

Interesting - this is happening at the company office. So far I have only noticed the issue on the Brainspawn website. I have tested from multiple machines (one brand new), but they have all been in the same office - which as Dirk has mentioned, points to the router. I will try and check from home tonight.

Sorry to bother you with this Mike, I didn't realize it was a local effect.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests