Exclude buses from scenes capture

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

pchanez
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:48 pm
Contact:

Exclude buses from scenes capture

Postby pchanez » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:25 am

Is it possible to "exclude" buses from scenes ? Typically if I change the volume of the main output in one scene, I would like to avoid it goes to the capture value when moving to the next scene
--------------------------------------------------------------
keyboard of dDT (Dream Theater Cover band):
http://www.ddtmusic.ch

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Exclude buses from scenes capture

Postby Burtan » Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:46 pm

You can do this by adding AutomatedFaders into the FX modules of a bus channel.

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Exclude buses from scenes capture

Postby Dirk Offringa » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:33 pm

Indeed, that's the best way to handle that, and it's what I do as well. Scene-automation and editing options for busses and bus-routing is something I'd like to see high on the wishlist....

Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests