Scene loading times???

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

mwkurt

Scene loading times???

Postby mwkurt » Wed Apr 23, 2003 4:53 pm

I have read in another forum that loading scenes sometimes takes alot of time. What are the general loading times for scenes for those of you who use this and what are your computer specs?? Would an AMD XP 1800 be able to load scenes in a fairly time efficient manner?
Thanks,
Mark

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Postby MikeG » Wed Apr 23, 2003 5:48 pm

In response to the KVR thread, I added some code today for the next version that times scene loading to the millisecond. Even in the slower debug builds I'm seeing 50ms or so...very fast.

I've asked that person to provide some info on the rack he's using...Perhaps one of his plugins is taking forever to accept data.

Mike

ew

Postby ew » Sun Jun 01, 2003 12:21 pm


ghead
Posts: 1576
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:33 am

Postby ghead » Sun Jun 01, 2003 1:22 pm



Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests