Set plugin knobs to linear?

Post here if you are having a problem with or a question about forte that is not about a plugin or audio/MIDI hardware.

Moderator: MikeG

Mr Beverage
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:39 am

Set plugin knobs to linear?

Postby Mr Beverage » Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:31 pm

Hi, Does anyone know if it's possible to have Forte set Vsti's knobs to LINEAR control (instead of circular).
It's just a major pain to work with some plugins that don't offer the option to set knobs to linear.
I've read that some hosts offer the setting to force all knobs to be linear.
I checked all the settings pages in Forte, and didn't find anything.
I'm hoping it can be done through the compatibility file? Maybe? Hope so.
Thanks much,
Mr B

yamus
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 8:36 am

Re: Set plugin knobs to linear?

Postby yamus » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:09 pm

Nothing I'm familiar with, sorry! Might be there, I'm just not familiar.


Return to “Forte and EHCo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest