novation sl mk2 two way communication

Post here if you are having problems with audio or MIDI hardware within forte

Moderator: MikeG

lancaster6
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 5:10 pm

novation sl mk2 two way communication

Postby lancaster6 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 5:51 pm

i have just purchased a novation 61 sl mkii and i would really like to have 2 way communication with forte so that the "rings" around the knobs accurately reflect the assigned parameter (in most cases volume). i have tried both automap, and advanced modes. i can get forte to respond to the knobs in both modes, but i cannot get forte to send info to the rings. how can i ensure 2 way communication? do i need a control surface definition?
thx

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: novation sl mk2 two way communication

Postby evilantal » Fri Dec 18, 2015 2:54 am

There's been some posts about using Automap with a forte Control Surface.
Maybe a search of the forum will help...
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects


Return to “Audio/MIDI Hardware Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest