Korg UK have just accused me of being un-professional!

Post here if you are having problems with audio or MIDI hardware within forte

Moderator: MikeG

JeffB
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:21 am
Location: Devon, England.

Korg UK have just accused me of being un-professional!

Postby JeffB » Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:50 am

According to KORG UK, based on a conversation I've just had with them, if you're using a PC for live performance you're not professional and should go out and buy a Mac immediately!

Perhaps some of you PC based musicians would like to let them know that not being bothered or able to write ASIO drivers for their, in my opinion, over priced and over hyped workstation, KronosX. is in fact making them the un-professional ones!

Burtan
Posts: 463
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Korg UK have just accused me of being un-professional!

Postby Burtan » Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:45 pm

What a hilarious statement from Korg.

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Korg UK have just accused me of being un-professional!

Postby MikeG » Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:07 am

Wow. what a statement. I wonder why they even compile for Windows then?
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

umd
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 9:31 am

Re: Korg UK have just accused me of being un-professional!

Postby umd » Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:27 am

If I had to choose between a Mac and a PC for live performance, I would choose the PC without a doubt. More software available, better upgrade possibilities, better cost/performance ratio.

I am still using an Asus F3 series ( it must be almost 8 years old ) on stage, which I have upgraded over time with more RAM, better CPU, better HDD, still perfectly usable in 2014. I think it could take 8Gb of RAM ( hard to find for it these days ), but I don't need all that RAM live. I need faster fingers.

( And I also have a more recent MacBook Pro, which I had to buy for development purposes, but still I prefer the good old Asus F3 ).
Free midi plugins .


Return to “Audio/MIDI Hardware Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests