Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Post here if you are having problems with audio or MIDI hardware within forte

Moderator: MikeG

calegher
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:52 am

Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby calegher » Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:46 am

Hello,
I buy an audio interface focusrite 6i6.
Asio control works perfectly until I insert a plugin (Fx).
At that point, the sound becomes distorted or sends saturation in the output volume.
The same thing happens even switching to WDM / KS.
Can anyone help me?
One other thing ...
If I go to Options-Preferences-Audio Options and click on "ASIO Control Panel" audio interface Focusrite loud crashes. Why?

Focusrite drivers are the latest and the version of Forte is: 3.2.12 32-bit

thanks to all

calegher
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:52 am

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby calegher » Tue Nov 26, 2013 4:08 pm

I also tried to download the latest beta version 3.2.16, but the two problems persist. Can anyone help me? I have a concert in a few days ...
thanks

DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby DarkKman » Wed Nov 27, 2013 5:23 am

Can't help with the issue per se but try using ASIO4ALL as a workaround if the show is pressing and see if the problem persists then (at least that will help rule out/rule in Forte or Focusrite drivers).

calegher
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:52 am

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby calegher » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:13 am

I'll try ...
But I'm sorry because I just bought the Focusrite audio interface.
I have to use ASIO4ALL with the Focusrite true?

calegher
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:52 am

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby calegher » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:23 am

The problem does not change with ASIO4ALL indeed also the direct sound of the VST is distorted not only the insert effects. Can anyone help me I am very worried.
thanks

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby MikeG » Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:37 pm

Hi calegher,

I have a Focusrite 2i2 and I seems to work. I'll try an endurance test with it.

Did you look into some of the web site troubleshooting tips like the DPC latency tester? https://brainspawn.fogbugz.com/default.asp?W7

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

dannym
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 5:38 am
Contact:

Re: Focusrite 6i6 & plugIn insert

Postby dannym » Thu May 01, 2014 1:57 pm

I'm having the same or similar problem with a different Focusrite Scarlett model -
viewtopic.php?f=19&t=4774
Also I'm running 64 bit on Windows 8.1.

What Windows version are you running?


Return to “Audio/MIDI Hardware Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests