Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Post here if you are having problems with audio or MIDI hardware within forte

Moderator: MikeG

DKnight71

Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby DKnight71 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:41 pm

Hello,

I just purchased this interface to use with Forte. However, I am concerned about the stability of it. I already noticed a problem. I cannot open the Komplete Audio 6 ASIO Control Panel from within Forte's audio settings. It generates an error. Is this a known issue?

Can anyone confirm if this interface is stable with Forte?

Thanks
Dennis

simac71
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:38 am

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby simac71 » Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:43 am

Hi Dennis,
I just bought Forte and I have the same problem, did you solve it?

Ciao

Matteo

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby MikeG » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:00 pm

What kind of error message does it display? I don't have one of those interfaces.
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

simac71
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:38 am

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby simac71 » Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:11 pm

it says:
ASIO Driver error: Could not start ASIO control panel for ASIO driver "Komplete Audio 6". Error = FFFFFC18

Hope this help

Matteo

PS: do you need some other files to check?

ameritrash73
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:11 pm

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby ameritrash73 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:41 pm

I have one and have had a lot of crash and note stutter problems. To be fair, I bought mine used and I have reason to believe it took a fall at some point. It seems like there may be something loose with the USB jack. There's no way for me to know if it's just an incompatibility issue or if it's actually damaged.

simac71
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:38 am

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby simac71 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:06 am

Hi ameritrash73,
I have no problem with mine, latency is not faster then light but still usable (12 ms if I remember ok).
try to update the drivers.
I didn't solve my problem with the ASIO control panel inside FORTE, but I can set the buffer size from the NI control panel and, after a reboot, it seems to be correctly set in FORTE too.

Ciao

Matteo

lancaster6
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 interface

Postby lancaster6 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 12:53 pm

i have the same control panel issue with presonus firestudio interface, but you don't have to open it from within forte. i have presonus' control panel icon on my taskbar, and just click it there.
L


Return to “Audio/MIDI Hardware Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests