Scene Select

Post here if you are having problems with audio or MIDI hardware within forte

Moderator: MikeG

Meistermacher
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 4:48 am
Location: Germany

Scene Select

Postby Meistermacher » Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:42 am

Hi Folks,

How can I select a scene per midi independent of the position in the setlist?
In my Top 40 band the band leader choose a song depenting of the mood of the audience.
His iPad sends a specific midi number for each song. In forte the number depends of the position in song-/setlist. When you insert a new scene the “old” No. 10 is now No. 11.
It would be great to define a specific midi number for each scene independent whether “Highway to Hell “ whether number 10 or number 200 in the list.

Thanks
Gert

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Scene Select

Postby Dirk Offringa » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:36 am

I totally agree with you, this has been a wish of mine for years..... seems so obvious. There has been a slight mouvement in that direction when quick access scenes were introduced but these are limited in number.

Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.


Return to “Audio/MIDI Hardware Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests