iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

KeytarPaul
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:12 pm

iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby KeytarPaul » Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:41 am

I hope to use this plugin live with a wireless mic through a usb mixer but I am not sure it will work with Forte 4. I am not sure how to route the audio input into Forte. Is Audio input specific to the vst used?

xpansion
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 4:54 pm

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby xpansion » Wed Aug 24, 2016 4:12 pm


KeytarPaul
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby KeytarPaul » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:51 am

Thank you for the suggestion - I got the module and plugin to load - now if I could just get asio4all to work without this constant clicking sound in Kontakt 5 no matter what buffer setting I use.

I was using WASAPI without any problem but it doesn't pass the input from either of my small Behringer usb I/Os (UCA202 or Q802). ASIO4ALL is the only driver Behringer recommends. I can't get the KS selection to work at all.

KeytarPaul
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby KeytarPaul » Thu Sep 08, 2016 5:46 am

Update on driver problem - I found the BEHRINGER USB AUDIO Driver Win64 2.8.40 in Google - It works very well for the Q802.

Now if I could just accomplish the reason I am testing Nectar 2 Production Suite for purchase before the 10 day Demo mode runs out -
TRIGGERING HARMONIES WITH MIDI ROUTED NOTES LIVE !!!

I have put in a pre-purchase support request 2 days ago - no reply.

I don't see this as a Forte problem as Kontakt 5 has no problem responding to Midi Input.

Does anyone have any suggestion?

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby MikeG » Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:45 pm

----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

KeytarPaul
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:12 pm

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby KeytarPaul » Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:19 am

Sorry for the late reply - It was a request to the plugin vender - they came back saying Nector 2 was not compatible with Forte - no explanation why.

That's alright - I found another Harmonizer that's a 3rd of the price that DOES work with Forte and respond to midi input/control.

Cheeers!

beatlab
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: iZotope's Nectar 2 Production Suite

Postby beatlab » Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:01 am

Forte 4 64bit - Win 10 Pro |Asrock Desk Mini | i7 6700 | 32GB DDR4 | 512Gb SSD NVME Samsung Pro| RME-Babyface - Halion 5, REFX Nexus, UVI Falcon, Sampletank 3, Native B4, Vengeance Avenger


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests