Ignored vst: why?

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

robgal
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:40 pm

Ignored vst: why?

Postby robgal » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:49 pm

Hello,
I've recently installed Hauptwerk VST on my notebook. It's ok in standalone mode, and with Sonar too. Forte instead ignore this file (in the Scan VST page).
There is a specific reason? I remember this issue about another vst, sometimes ago.
Thankyou in advance!
Roberto

tekhedd
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 5:11 pm

Re: Ignored vst: why?

Postby tekhedd » Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:07 pm

On the second tab it lists the ignored VSTs and the reason with them. Maybe helpful?

Usually it's because there's no GUI.

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ignored vst: why?

Postby evilantal » Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:47 am

...or to little or too many inputs or outputs
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests