Page 1 of 1

Manage VST Plugins??

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:35 pm
by pedrosura
New to Forte 4, I have had Forte 2 and 3. When I click of Manage VST plugins a window appears then disappears and nothing happens??? I am not sure what is happening. Any clues??

Re: Manage VST Plugins??

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:46 am
by sosKeys
The behavior should be similar to f3 with four tabs:
VST Scan Folders (to specify the location of your VSTs)
VST Plugins (successfully enumerated plugins available to the program)
Ignored Files
Crash Log

So far it has worked well on both of my systems.

-andy

Re: Manage VST Plugins??

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:27 am
by DarkKman
Its not a "Run as System Administrator" type issue is it? Just a wild guess I'm afraid... Maybe try running it as Admin and see if this helps (i.e. right click forte -> "Run As Administrator"?