Manage VST Plugins??

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

pedrosura
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 1:44 pm

Manage VST Plugins??

Postby pedrosura » Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:35 pm

New to Forte 4, I have had Forte 2 and 3. When I click of Manage VST plugins a window appears then disappears and nothing happens??? I am not sure what is happening. Any clues??

sosKeys
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: San Diego, CA USA
Contact:

Re: Manage VST Plugins??

Postby sosKeys » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:46 am

The behavior should be similar to f3 with four tabs:
VST Scan Folders (to specify the location of your VSTs)
VST Plugins (successfully enumerated plugins available to the program)
Ignored Files
Crash Log

So far it has worked well on both of my systems.

-andy

DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: Manage VST Plugins??

Postby DarkKman » Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:27 am

Its not a "Run as System Administrator" type issue is it? Just a wild guess I'm afraid... Maybe try running it as Admin and see if this helps (i.e. right click forte -> "Run As Administrator"?


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests