CC 07 volume control of vsti

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

stomperbob
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:01 pm

CC 07 volume control of vsti

Postby stomperbob » Mon Apr 28, 2014 3:59 pm

How does one go about using cc07 with a vsti that doesn't respond to cc07?

speedinator
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 7:21 am
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: CC 07 volume control of vsti

Postby speedinator » Mon Apr 28, 2014 4:50 pm

which plugin do we talk about? i have never seen a plugin responding to volume changes other than cc7... probably something is wrong in your midi setup and no cc changes coming through?


possible workaround:

find out to which cc your vst is responding to volume, then remap your cc07 to this ccXX in forte's midi mapping editor.

or

set up a controlsurface for forte and control volume by changing the bus volume of your vst (no volume changes in your vst, but in forte...)

stomperbob
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 10:01 pm

Re: CC 07 volume control of vsti

Postby stomperbob » Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:02 am

The vsti I'm having issues with is Artifake_Labs RedTron. I can't get it to do any sort of volume change with anything.


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest