LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Postby DarkKman » Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:11 pm

Forte (Performer) [v3.0 build 47.3047]
LinPlug Albino 3 [v3.1.1b]
- if Demo is needed click on "Download" tab near bottom.

Steps to recreate:
Add LinPlug Albino as a new module
Load/Update Preset in Bank (a) - i.e. any bank, any preset
Update Scene
Create New Scene
Load new Bank (b), load new Preset
Update New Scene
Step back to previous scene

Problem:
If it is a different bank, the bank will not change but the preset number (therefore not the correct sound as wrong bank) will load but no audio will sound.
If it is the same bank, the correct preset will load but still no audio.

DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Postby DarkKman » Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:36 am


DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Postby DarkKman » Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:08 am

I may have a workaround which I will check this evening; basically just create by own Folder in the Preset folder for Albino 3 and copy the presets/FXPs that I want to use in the rack. I'm assuming this will work in terms of at least selecting the correct sounds I want however also assume that this won't resolve the "no-audio" issue. Will report back this evening!

***UPDATE*** No Audio still :(

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Postby MikeG » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:29 pm

----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

DarkKman
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:07 am

Re: LinPlug Albino 3; Scene switch loses bank/preset/audio

Postby DarkKman » Wed Sep 05, 2012 1:06 pm

Huzzah! \o/

That seems to have done the trick... Thanks Mike :D
I'll be installing Forte x64 tomorrow so assume I may need to do the same again (as assume it will install into "Program Files" rather than "Program Files x86")? Will test and check anyway and comment if any more problems... Top Banana :D


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest