Page 1 of 1

Issue when changin scenes with guitar rig 4

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:19 pm
by cactusfloyd
Hi am running forte 3 in a macbook pro with bootcamp with 8 gb ram and i7 processor. Sometimes when I change scenes guitar rig settings reset and every knob and fader goes to zero. In any module I use on gr4 every setting goes to zero. I have to reload entire rack to get settings back or change to another scene and come back. This is very annoying specially live when I have to check before playing every time just to get sure.
Before the macbook pro I used a hp 530 dual core with 2 gb ram and had the same problem.
Thanks!

Re: Issue when changin scenes with guitar rig 4

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:30 am
by MikeG
Forte doesnt do anything explicit to set a plugins knob to zero. Is it possible the reset controllers on scene change option is doing this?

Re: Issue when changin scenes with guitar rig 4

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 1:02 am
by cactusfloyd
I have that option turned off for every plugin. This happened before with forte 2 too.