IK Multimedia TrackS3 plugin names

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

mwholbrook
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:30 pm

IK Multimedia TrackS3 plugin names

Postby mwholbrook » Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:46 am

I have five TrackS3 effects plugins that Forte recognizes, but the plugin manager lists the same name for all five: "TrackS3". When I attempt to load the plugins on a bus, the drop down menu only lists one of the five plugins. Any ideas?

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: IK Multimedia TrackS3 plugin names

Postby MikeG » Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:09 pm

Look in your plugins.xml file and see if there are separate entries for all 5 plugins there.

Also see if the search item on the plugins menu shows them separately.

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

mwholbrook
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:30 pm

Re: IK Multimedia TrackS3 plugin names

Postby mwholbrook » Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:33 am

Plugins.xml shows each of the plugins, and the search function shows them as well, each listed as "TrackS3".

I manually edited the name fields in the plugins.xml file and the drop-down menus display the correct names now. I saved the old plugins.xml as plugins.old.


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests