Sound from Truepianos breaks up (sometimes)

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Sound from Truepianos breaks up (sometimes)

Postby evilantal » Thu Jun 17, 2010 2:44 am

I'm having some problems with 4Front Truepianos.

Sometiems when I change scenes the sound from Truepianos will totally break up. Lots of crackling and a very thin, distant sound. All other plugins will be fine, so it's not a dropout or latency problem.
Turning the rack power off an then on again will solve the issue and return the sound back to normal.
It's not all the time that this happens, just once in a while.

However, I don't want this happening during live performance.

Anyone else have this issue or know of a solution?
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects

fab
Posts: 515
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 9:53 am

Re: Sound from Truepianos breaks up (sometimes)

Postby fab » Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:20 am

do you send vsts on scene change (as configured in the console, scene tab) ? maybe the sample reloading on each scene does not work properly?

evilantal
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:41 am
Location: Arnhem, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sound from Truepianos breaks up (sometimes)

Postby evilantal » Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:07 am

I've excluded Truepianos from receiving blobs on scene change via the VST options settings, so this shouldn't be the issue.
Only thing different maybe is MIDI filtering settings (channel, port enabled/disabled, key ranges, etc.).
Lenovo Z500, quad core i7 3632QM, 16GB 1600MHz DDR3, RME BabyFace, Samsung EVO SSD x2, forte 4, Kawai ES100, Kurzweil PC2, VB3, Alchemy, Kontakt 5, Omnisphere 2, Diva, ZebraHZ, Bazille, Pianoteq 5 Standard, Falcon, various effects

Dirk Offringa
Posts: 3508
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 3:44 am
Location: Sainte Anastasie, France
Contact:

Re: Sound from Truepianos breaks up (sometimes)

Postby Dirk Offringa » Thu Jun 17, 2010 7:07 am

This looks like the same problem as in the "busses go wild" thread, It can happen in any plugin that has some sort of convolution process. I have this problem in Guitar Rig, and Pristine Space, both do convolution. It doesn't happen all the time, and not always at the same scene, although some scenes are more sensible than others I observed.

Dirk
Life would be much easier if I had the source code.


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests