midi activity light is on but no sound with Spectrasonics

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

vudoo

midi activity light is on but no sound with Spectrasonics

Postby vudoo » Mon May 17, 2010 10:57 am

I just d/l Forte for a test drive. I use NativeInstruments and Spectrasonics ( Trilian, omnisphere ). I just need to create rack with different instrument for multitimbral sequencing. I can't seem to get any sound from Trilian or Omnisphere even though i see midi signal coming in. It works fine if i use any other plugs from NI.

My set is is as follow :
- computer 1 running PT HD8
- computer 2 running Forte
MOL takes care of midi between the two over ethernet. When i send midi from comp#1 to comp#2 running Forte everything seems to work except for Spectrasonics plugs where i get no sound. If i hit the little play icon on the Spectrasonics synth itself, i hear sounds but somehow it is not playing back the midi coming in. Thank for your help.

Volker Grosch
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:29 am
Location: Germany

Re: midi activity light is on but no sound with Spectrasonics

Postby Volker Grosch » Mon May 17, 2010 2:03 pm

Hi Vudoo,

sounds like a problem we had in the past with Spectrasonics plugins in forte. This is fixed since full version 2.2.4. Probably the latest demo version doesn`t have this fix yet. Probably Mike can help you.

regards, Volker
Last edited by Volker Grosch on Mon May 17, 2010 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
hosts: Forte 4, AuxBusFaders, Cubase 8, Cantabile 2, Live9, jBridge
VSTis: u-he, Spectrasonics, NI, GSi, Synthogy, East West, TAL, Adam Szabo, Steinberg...
VSTs: u-he, Voxengo, Fabfilter, Lexicon, TB, PSP, NI, UVI, Waves,...

vudoo

Re: midi activity light is on but no sound with Spectrasonics

Postby vudoo » Mon May 17, 2010 3:08 pm

yes indeed, the demos they send out do not include this fix, maybe someone at Brainspawn can update the demo.

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: midi activity light is on but no sound with Spectrasonics

Postby MikeG » Tue May 18, 2010 7:04 am

Yes, I'll get the demo updated soon.

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests