Need a VST pulgin to play Akai s1000 Samples

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

tomy-16

Need a VST pulgin to play Akai s1000 Samples

Postby tomy-16 » Wed May 21, 2008 8:38 pm

Hi Guys,

have a short question

I need a VST plugin to Play Akai s1000 Samples?

Did anyone have some idea?

Thanks

Tomy

ramalama
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 6:26 pm

Re: Need a VST pulgin to play Akai s1000 Samples

Postby ramalama » Sun Aug 24, 2008 11:20 pm

Get CDXtract (cdxtract.com) or Translator (chickensys.com) and convert the akp's to nki's or whatever format your sample playback plugin likes.

Angel
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Need a VST pulgin to play Akai s1000 Samples

Postby Angel » Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:36 pm

Native Instruments Kontakt Sampler has a rather nice working import function for Akai samples and sounds. Actually, the import filters for Kontakt are written by Garth Hjelte, the author of Translator, mentioned by ramalama.

In what format do you have your Akai sounds? On Akai-formated CD-ROMS or floppy disks? Or as wave files?

Alternatively, go to kvraudio.com and search for less expensive sampler plug-ins that might as well import Akai format. But NI Kontakt was actually the reason why I sold my Akai S-2000.

Bye,
Angel

Mark Kelly
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 5:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Need a VST pulgin to play Akai s1000 Samples

Postby Mark Kelly » Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:23 pm

Halion 3 will import Akai samples and read Akai CD ROMS too. Works for me :-)


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests