ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Post here if you encounter problems using a plugin in forte

Moderator: MikeG

dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Postby dbrendon » Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:12 am


MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Postby MikeG » Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:37 pm


dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

Re: ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Postby dbrendon » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:43 am

This is one of the issues I had hoped would be fixed in Forte 2.0. However, I just re-tested this issue in Forte 2.0 and it is still a problem.

Is this issue with Forte or ManyBass? I as said I am able to see all the presets in V-Stack.

Thank you,
- David

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Postby MikeG » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:52 am

I don't know yet. I've flagged the issue, and will try to get you an answer soon.

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.

dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

Re: ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB) (FIXED 2053)

Postby dbrendon » Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 pm

Hi Mike,

I downloaded the latest release (2053) and confirmed that the ManyBass PreSet functionality is fixed!

Thank you!

dbrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:46 pm

Re: ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Postby dbrendon » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:08 pm

Hi Mike,

Not sure If I should have started a new issue for this, but I just noticed that another ManyTone product (ManyOne) has the same problem with the presets not showing up in the list. I'm hoping you can apply whatever fix you did for ManyBas to the ManyOne product.

Thank you,
- David

MikeG
Posts: 3936
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 11:56 am
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Contact:

Re: ManyTone ManyBass - no access to presets (FXB)

Postby MikeG » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:40 pm

OK - actually, you can do this yourself if you wish. These "quick fix" flags are in a file called DeviceCompatibility.xml (in your install directory).

If you open it in notepad, you can copy what I did for ManyTone bass and modify the new entry for your plugin. Note that you MUST get the format right. Its valid XML, and an error will cause none of the plugins fixes to work.

Mike
----------------
Mike (brainspawn)
www.brainspawn.com/support

PLEASE NOTE that the forum is not monitored as frequently as the support site above. This forum is intended primarily as a way for users to ask other users questions about the use of Forte.


Return to “Plugin Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest