Setting a Default MIDI Configuration

Navigation:  Using Plugins > Plugin Console > MIDI Filtering and Automation >

Setting a Default MIDI Configuration

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

A last-used MIDI configuration is always saved with an Instrument Module. Usually, this MIDI configuration will be reloaded automatically on any future Instrument Module using the same instrument. However, if you select a MIDI configuration to be the default, it will be used instead.  This ‘paperclip’ icon will be displayed with a green color if a default exists for this instrument module. Double clicking the button erases any existing default.